• Swiss World Atlas now on twitter

    The Swiss World Atlas is now also on twitter (@swissworldatlas). This complements the traditional communication channels such as the website and the newsletter. Thereby we hope to reach even more people interested in our atlas. Twitter allows us to quickly and comfortably spread news about the atlas and atlas-related topics. Nevertheless, we continue to provide […]

  • Prix Carto 2015

    Swiss World Atlas editor, Pascal Tschudi and editor in chief, Prof. Dr. Lorenz Hurni have won the Prix Carto 2015 award. In the context of the traditional autumn meeting on November 4, 2015 at the University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland (FHNW) at Muttenz, the Swiss Society of Cartography awarded the Swiss cartography […]

  • Swiss World Atlas interactive on new operating systems

    The Swiss World Atlas interactive runs well on the new Windows 10. With the new OS X 10.11, El Capitan, the atlas basically works but unforeseeable and abrupt crashes randomly happen. We know about that issue and are currently working on a solution.

  • Directories available online

    Due to user requests we published the table of contents, the subject index, the name index and the projection overview of the current printed Swiss World Atlas edition 2010 on our website (products => printed edition.) Only available in German, French and Italian.

  • New 3D display model of the apparent motion of the sun

    For a short time, an interactive 3D display model of the apparent motion of the Sun is now online (Maps => Testmaps). The display model enhances the representation “Apparent Motion of the Sun above the Horizon” of the printed atlas (see Swiss World Atlas, edition 2010, page 185) by interactive means. In contrast to the […]


Printed edition

The SWISS WORLD ATLAS is a widespread school atlas in Switzerland. It is characterised by versatile and high standard maps.

SWA interaktiv

Interactive version

The SWISS WORLD ATLAS interactive is the web-based complement to the the traditional printed edition.

Version 1.0.12 with a selection of over 100 maps, appropriate block diagrams and virtual globes

• L’Atlas Mondial Suisse est désormais présent sur Twitter

    L’Atlas Mondial Suisse utilise la plateforme de microblogage Twitter (@swissworldatlas) depuis la mi-octobre. Nous espérons que le recours à ce nouveau média, venant compléter les canaux usuels et éprouvés que sont le site Internet et la lettre d’information (Newsletter), nous permettra d’élargir notre audience. Twitter nous permet de faire connaître très rapidement et très simplement […]

    News_20150610_Twitter
  • Prix Carto 2015

    Deux membres de la rédaction de l’Atlas Mondial Suisse se sont vus décerner le Prix Carto 2015: Pascal Tschudi (rédacteur) et le Dr Lorenz Hurni (rédacteur en chef et professeur à l’ETH Zurich). C’est lors de sa rencontre automnale qui s’est déroulée le 4 novembre 2015 à Muttenz, dans les locaux de la Haute école […]

    News_20150610_Prixcarto
  • L’Atlas Mondial Suisse interactif, compatible avec les systèmes d’exploitation les plus récents

    L’Atlas Mondial Suisse interactif est parfaitement compatible avec le nouveau système d’exploitation Windows 10. Il l’est aussi avec le nouveau système Apple Mac OSX 10.11 El Capitan, bien que des arrêts inopinés du logiciel soient possibles dans ce cas. Nous regrettons vivement ces désagréments et mettons tout en oeuvre pour localiser et résoudre ce problème […]

    News_20150610_Betriebssytem
  • Les répertoires de l’Atlas disponibles sous forme numérique

    Ce sont des demandes en ce sens émanant d’utilisateurs de l’Atlas qui nous ont incités à proposer dès à présent (sous forme de fichiers PDF) la table des matières, le registre, l’index des toponymes et les projections cartographiques de l’édition imprimée actuelle de 2010 sur notre site Internet sous Produits => Edition imprimée.

    News_20150610_Atlasverzeichniss
  • Nouveau modèle 3D du mouvement apparent du soleil

    En complément de la version imprimée de l’Atlas, un modèle en 3D du mouvement apparent du soleil est depuis peu également disponible (Cartes => Cartes expérimentales). Le modèle se base sur la représentation «Mouvement apparent du Soleil au-dessus de l’horizon» de la version imprimée (voir l’Atlas Mondial Suisse, p. 185) et l’enrichit grâce à des […]

    news_2015_09_1
SWA_Druckausgabe_Startseite

Edition imprimée

L’ATLAS MONDIAL SUISSE est un atlas scolaire répandu en Suisse. Il se distingue par son offre vaste et diversifée de cartes de qualité supérieure.

SWA interaktiv

Version interactive

L’ATLAS MONDIAL SUISSE interactif est un complément en ligne à la traditionelle édition imprimée.

Version 1.0.12 avec une sélection de plus de 100 cartes, bloc diagrammes adaptés et globes virtuels dynamiques